Grandhotel Heiligendamm - Special Attractions for Adults and Children

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and the immediate vicinity of Heiligendamm in particular have plenty of attractions for all age groups.

Rostock Zoo

A visit to Rostock Zoo means fun for the whole family. The animal enclosures have been designed to replicate the natural environment as closely as possible. The glass panes enable you to get right up close to some of the world's most dangerous animals.

You can experience the evolution of life in the form of an exciting adventure in the DARWINEUM and get fascinating insights into the world of gorillas and orangutans as well as of more than 40 spectacular animal species. This modern edutainment concept combines an evolution exhibition tracing Charles Darwin's footsteps with modern animal-keeping in near-natural ecosystems.

The Mecklenburg Seaside Resort Railway, also lovingly referred to as "Molli" is an experience for young and not so young alike.

 

Located in Bargeshagen — between Rostock and Bad Doberan.

Your kids can play, romp around and learn in an exciting, 3200 m² jungle landscape at Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania's largest indoor playground.

The City of Rostock has a particular highlight to offer "the child in every man" — the excavator playground. Every father can let off steam in a 20,000 m² construction site landscape and show what they are made of by operating large construction site machinery.

You can test your dexterity, coordination and courage by climbing trees not far from the beach between Kühlungsborn East and West. Clamber from tree to tree or ride a bike from one treetop to the next.  Kletterwald Kühlungsborn provides various courses for all sizes and ages.

Explore the wonderful Baltic region and the White City by the Sea from the air. Get some fresh air in your lungs in a motorised hang-glider or do some flightseeing in a small aircraft.

You can obtain more information from our Concierge.

Experience the pure joy of water. The Wonnemar is an all-weather waterpark featuring wave pool, slides, water cannon, pirate ship, heated outdoor pool, whirlpool, spa and sauna complex and is definitely well worth a visit.

Karl's Erdbeerhof in Rövershagen is an adventure park for children and adults. Constantly changing themed exhibitions, a farmers' market and a wide choice of culinary specialities provide great daily schedules. You are certain to find a regional souvenir from the wonderful Baltic here.

The Seal Centre in Warnemünde's yacht harbour invites not just children to research and learn. Experience how seals cope in their natural environment, how they live and what they require to do that. In the summer you can try racing against the seals. Please call our Concierge on Extension 1910 to obtain further information.

The fascination of these heroes of the skies — you can marvel at countless species of birds at Vogelpark Marlow and experience them live in a variety of shows.

Contact

If you require further information or have any questions, please contact our Concierge.

Phone:
+49 (0)38203 740-1910

E-Mail:
concierge@grandhotel-heiligendamm.de

Grandhotel Heiligendamm - Besonderes für Groß und Klein

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und vor allem die nähere Umgebung von Heiligendamm haben für jede Altersklasse etwas zu bieten

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Ein Spaß für die ganze Familie ist ein Besuch des Rostocker Zoos. Dort sind die Tieranlagen so gestaltet, dass sie der natürlichen Umwelt sehr nahe kommen. Durch die Glasscheiben können Sie sich fast distanzlos auch den gefährlichsten Tieren nähern.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Im DARWINEUM die Entwicklung des Lebens als spannendes Abenteuer erleben und faszinierende Einblicke in die Welt der Gorillas und Orang-Utans sowie mehr als 40 spektakulärer Tierarten erhalten. Das moderne Edutainment-Konzept verbindet Evolutionsausstellung auf Charles Darwins Spuren und moderne Tierhaltung in naturnahen Ökosystemen.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Die Mecklenburgische Bäderbahn, auch liebevoll "Molli" genannt, ist ein Erlebnis für Groß und Klein.

 

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Deutschlands erste Flip Out Arena ist definitiv auch eine der besten Trampolin-Arenen des Landes! Features: Main Arena, Kids Arena, Erwachsenen Parkour, Kids Parkour, Wall Runners, Super Tramp, Slam Dunk, Dodgeball, Ninja Warrior, Foam Pit, Kids Foam Pit, Battle Beam, Tumble Track und Power Tower

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

In Bargeshagen gelegen — zwischen Rostock und Bad Doberan.

Im größten Indoorspielplatz Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns können Ihre Kleinen auf 3.200 m² in einer aufregenden Dschungellandschaft spielen, toben und lernen.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Für „das Kind im Manne“ hat die Stadt Rostock ein ganz besonderes Highlight zu bieten — den Baggerspielplatz. Dort können sich alle Väter auf einer 20.000 m² großen Baustellenlandschaft einmal richtig austoben und mit großen Baumaschinen Ihr Können unter Beweis stellen.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Nicht weit vom Strand entfernt zwischen Kühlungsborn Ost und West können Sie Ihre Geschicklichkeit, Koordination sowie Ihren Mut beim Klettern testen. Hangeln Sie sich von Baum zu Baum oder fahren Sie mit einem Fahrrad von einer Baumkrone zur anderen. Der Kletterwald Kühlungsborn bietet verschiedene Parcours für jede Größe und jedes Alter.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Erkunden Sie die wunderschöne Ostseeregion und die Weiße Stadt am Meer aus der Luft. Lassen Sie sich den Wind in einem Motorflugdrachen um die Nase wehen oder machen Sie einen Rundflug mit einem kleinen Flugzeug.

Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie von unserem Concierge.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Erleben Sie Wasservergnügen pur. Das Wonnemar bietet ein vielfältiges Spaßbad mit Wellenbad, Rutschen, Wasserkanonen, Piratenschiff, beheiztem Außenbecken, Whirlpool, Gesundheitsbad und Saunalandschaft und ist auf jeden Fall einen Ausflug wert.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Karl's Erdbeerhof in Rövershagen ist ein Erlebnispark für Kinder und Erwachsene. Ständig wechselnde Motto-Ausstellungen, ein Bauernmarkt und eine große Auswahl an kulinarischen Spezialitäten bieten ein rundes Tagesprogramm. Hier finden Sie sicherlich ein regionales Mitbringsel von der schönen Ostsee.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Nicht nur Kinder lädt die Robbenstation im Yachthafen Warnemünde zum Forschen und Lernen ein. Erfahren Sie wie die Robben in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum zurecht kommen, wie sie leben und was sie dazu brauchen. Im Sommer können Sie mit den Robben zusammen um die Wette schwimmen. Unser Concierge steht Ihnen für weitere Auskünfte gern unter der Durchwahl 1910 zur Verfügung.

[TAB_IMAGE]
{TAB_IMAGE}
[/TAB_IMAGE]

Faszination Helden der Lüfte — im Vogelpark Marlow können Sie unzählige Vogelarten bewundern und sie in verschiedenen Shows live erleben.

Kontakt

Für weitere Informationen und Ihre Fragen steht Ihnen unser Concierge zur Verfügung.

Telefonisch unter:
+49 38203 740-1910

Per E-Mail an:
concierge@grandhotel-heiligendamm.de